WEEK COMMENCING 29 SEPTEMBER 2014

Another week gone, we’ll soon be in October, where does the time go eh?!
Well it’s been another painful week for me. You’ll hopefully remember I mentioned being doubled up in #Endometriosis pain – that continued & got SO bad I called my GP for advice. Whilst waiting for her call back I checked on patient.co.uk about which pain killer’s I could take & took what I could, so by the time she called back, they’d kicked in, & although she advised if the pain returned with such ferocity, to call for an ambulance (the last time it was so crippling I had to be admitted to hospital for a laparoscopy), I’d thankfully already been through the worst so was just left physically exhausted.
It would appear I’ve now got either #Tendinitis or #Osteoarthritis in my thumb’s as well as the #CarpelTunnel in my wrists, both of which are v painful (ESP when trying to write or type!), so with all that & my hormone’s all over the place, another emotional week ensued ….😒
(My 4wk stretch of #PMT finally came to an end this w/e, so I’m feeling a little drained, but v relieved!😌)

I actually made it out of the house & into town this week after being invited by my new friend (& #SurrogateDaughter) which was really nice, albeit frustrating being penniless, but I did get myself a pair of slippers & a woolly hat with a cat’s face (as modelled in my #selfie on #Twitter!!), so I guess all was not lost, & it was good to get out the house for a change.

I had to speak to a lady at the Job Centre re my ‘work-focused interview’ appointment I mentioned I’d received last week, (not least as I’d forgotten about it & missed it whilst in so much pain!), & it was then that I finally realised exactly what has happened, & I’m absolutely livid!! The rude & nasty GP who drove me into an horrific meltdown has clearly received a letter asking for his ‘medical opinion’ about my health & has said I’m perfectly fit for work!! This means not only that I have no choice but to attend the JC appt, but it’s also totally scuppered my PIP claim, so I now feel it’s time I made an official complaint & report him & his disgraceful & contemptuous behaviour towards me (my father was a GP, so along with his colleagues & the endless student’s that came to stay, I’ve been surrounded by them most of my life). I’ve not worked out how I’m going to go about it, so any help or advise would be great …. I wouldn’t mind, but I DO want to work – I worked hard & solidly from 14yrs (during school hols) right up until my nervous b/down meant I couldn’t any more, so I’ve never shied away from hard work, rather, I’ve thrived on it, hence my anger that this GP has absolutely lied through his teeth!!😑

Since it’s taken me longer than usual to get this blog written & up this week, I’ll leave it there.

Thank you as always for listening, & if you have anything to say about anything I’ve talked about, (or just so I know there are people out there!), please leave a comment, & don’t forget to share my link’s on your wall’s, tweet/RT them & tell all your friend’s!!

Have a great week everyone xx

4 thoughts on “WEEK COMMENCING 29 SEPTEMBER 2014”

  1. I feel so sorry for you, there is nothing worse than to live in pain! I know all to well how you feel, I had a back hernia for more than a year before they actually operated on it (something they were afraid to do) I am now pain free. Its also disgusting what your GP has done, Im sure you can get a second opinion, is there more than 1 GP in the practice? I still think you are very brave writing whats going on in your life, its something more people need to do, they can always look back and see how they were, and if there are any improvements.
    Good that you managed to get out and about, a change in scenery can help enormous, especially when suffering from depression, whether going into a shopping centre helps, I dont know, but if it helped you ok. I would prefer you tried to walk in the country, kick the leaves under your feet, pick them up and feel them, maybe scream a few times, its so peaceful and relaxes you.
    Now we are in October we are heading for the dark days of Christmas when people with depression are hit the hardest, those that have not lived through depression or seen it from close by, dont understand what goes on with many of us around this ” must be joyous” occasion! well I for one have cancelled Christmas a few years ago, I lost many of my friends around this time, so I dont do the tree, trimmings etc. I prefer to go and help at a homeless centre or by a Home for the aged.

    Another tip I bought a light box last year, as it has been proved that it helps people suffering from different kinds of depressionhttp://www.patient.co.uk/health/seasonal-affective-disorder-leaflet something for you to look at.

    Now my friend, I have started following your blog, so will now get automatic updates when you post, I shall also recommend it for you.
    Take good care of yourself, try and take extra vitamins, and keep warm.
    Bless you for sharing xx

    Like

  2. This GP is a disgrace knowing that the Nazi’s at the job centre would jump on any chance to stop a legitimate claim. They wouldn’t care that they could see the pain in your face just that they could take money off you. Keep your chin up M.J. don’t let them win.

    Like

Leave a comment